some people like movies

reviews and reactions to the wonderful world of film

L-A-A

leave a comment »

My name is Lauren. And I am a Lost addict.

Evidence? Plenty.

1) It all began with a killer fifth season finale that suspended my attention for 8 months straight.

2) Serious countdown until February 2nd.. when the world would finally know what happened when Juliet set off Jughead… Me: “Guess what?” My friend named Mike: “What?” “Lost starts in two weeks.” “REALLY?? You NEVER told me…”

3) I spend up to 4 hours (sometimes) searching for a website that will stream internationally to my lonely island of Tahiti. Because I’m not a quitter.

4) After watching an episode, I go to an awesome blog called Popcandy… and I read 3-400 comments featuring other Lost-addicts opinions and theories on episodes.

5) And finally, I hit the instant replay button… and recount the ENTIRE episode to my mother.

But you know what? I don’t even care. That show is the best. And I will wait it out until the end no matter how many alternate time lines they create. If  only so I can see Sawyer and Juliet back together!

That’s the end of my story. Except, contrary to AA groups, I have no intention of overcoming my addiction. Go Losties!

Written by laurenthejukebox17

February 22, 2010 at 3:15 am

Posted in tv

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

