some people like movies

reviews and reactions to the wonderful world of film

summer skin

leave a comment »

Squeaky swings and tall grass
The longest shadows ever cast
The water’s warm and children swim
And we frolicked about in our summer skin

I don’t recall a single care
Just greenery and humid air
Then Labor day came and went
And we shed what was left of our summer skin

On the night you left I came over
And we peeled the freckles from our shoulders
Our brand new coats so flushed and pink
And I knew your heart I couldn’t win
Cause the season’s change was a conduit
And we’d left our love in our summer skin

Whenever I’m in serious need of new tunes… I put my iPod on shuffle. I’ve now decided to listen to some Death Cab For Cutie for a while.

On that musical note (terrible pun, sorry, it just sort of came out that way) how terrible is it that I sort of like TiK ToK by Ke$ha? It’s SO damn catchy! I keep telling myself it’ll pass… but I can’t get that song out of my head. Whatever. I need new music.

Written by laurenthejukebox17

March 29, 2010 at 5:49 pm

Posted in music

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

