some people like movies

reviews and reactions to the wonderful world of film

quote-of-the-week #5

with 4 comments

Are you crazy?!  A man in a really nice camper wants to put our song on the radio!  Gimme a pen – I’m signin’!  You’re signin’! We’re all signin’..

~Lenny, That Thing You Do! (1996)

This is one of my favorite movies, and Steve Zahn is quickly becoming a favorite as well.  It’s just so snappy.

Written by laurenthejukebox17

July 22, 2010 at 5:43 pm

Posted in 1990s, movies

Tagged with , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Lauren, I love this movie, it is snappy indeed. I like all the guys in the band, but I got a thing (no pun intended) for Tom Everett Scott 🙂

    Btw, I just discovered your blog from MadHatter’s Dark of the Matinee. I just got into HP recently, so are you excited for the Deathly Hallows? I know I am.

    rtm

    July 28, 2010 at 10:49 am

    • I also love Tom Everett Scott! He’s my favorite, though Steve Zahn is funny as well. I’m planning on doing a review in the next couple of weeks, so stay tuned!

      Thank you for stopping by! I am indeed excited. Though I love the books more the movies are enjoyable. I really liked Half Blood Prince and I’m terribly anxious for Deathly Hallows!

      laurenthejukebox17

      July 28, 2010 at 4:08 pm

  2. I haven’t read any of the books, yet, but since I just devoured all the movies in just 2 weeks, I must say I was really impressed by them. I don’t have a favorite exactly, but I guess I like the one where Harry had a crush on Cho, the one with Cedric Diggory in it.

    rtm

    July 29, 2010 at 3:48 am

    • Well, if you enjoyed the movies and enjoy reading you should definitely read the books. They’re worth it. That one is well done – Goblet of Fire. I like Robert Pattinson a lot more in HP than I do in Twilight..

      laurenthejukebox17

      July 29, 2010 at 10:37 am


Leave a Reply

