some people like movies

reviews and reactions to the wonderful world of film

nine and counting

with 3 comments

  1. Champagne
  2. Blackmail
  3. Rich and Strange
  4. Number Seventeen
  5. The Manxman
  6. The Skin Game
  7. Easy Virtue
  8. The Lodger
  9. Secret Agent

9 movies. 15 days.  As previously mentioned in my “goals” post a few weeks ago, my plan is to review these nine Hitchcock films before I move out.  Good plan?  I think so.  Expect one tomorrow.

Written by laurenthejukebox17

July 25, 2010 at 11:53 pm

Posted in movies

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You’re going to college right? Shouldn’t you be watching movies like Real Genius or Animal House.

    I’ve seen several of those films and while there isn’t a masterpiece in there, Hitchcock is surprisingly good that early in his career.

    Michael Troutman

    July 26, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    • Lol, probably. Call me different.

      I’ve seen all of those films, just haven’t written about them. I enjoy them for all of the glimpses of Hitchcockian elements that carried through the rest of his career. Not all of them are great but he began with talent.

      laurenthejukebox17

      July 26, 2010 at 9:24 pm

      • You live on Tahiti. Different comes with territory.

        If you’re going to UC Berkeley/CAL, then I feel very sorry for you. Anywhere else, you have my blessing.

        Look forward to the reviews. Especially Blackmail cause I have heard good things about it, but haven’t seen it myself.

        Michael Troutman

        July 26, 2010 at 9:42 pm


Leave a Reply

