some people like movies

reviews and reactions to the wonderful world of film

i guess i just got cooler or something

with 2 comments

Dear Void,

Once upon a time when your author blogged regularly, she actually made an effort to publicize her site a little bit.  She got a few comments, it was fun, blah blah blah.  Now I’m just too busy to blog AND promote, so I just blog.  No use promoting without material.  Anyway, each day I glance at my blog stats on my dashboard just to see how I’m doing and lo and behold I’ve been getting more hits by the day.  Today I got to 269. Whhhhatttt?  Maybe it’s just a fluke or spam, but readers.  If you are a real person, leave a little note!  say you stopped by, talk about the movie I loved or hated, give me a virtual pat on the back, or something.  Would ya?  I need to know you’re alive!  Everybody loves mail…. kthanks. peace.

-Lauren

Written by laurenthejukebox17

January 30, 2011 at 9:01 pm

Posted in random

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Not sure how much info your stats give you, but it could be people coming through Google’s image search. Can’t tell you how many people end up on my blog because of the mostly naked Juliet Mills photo I posted in my review for Avanti. Does it tell you the city?

    Michael Troutman

    January 30, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    • That makes sense. There have been hits slowly accumulating each day, then today it sky-rocketed. Just kind of random. No, it doesn’t say the city. But it does say that most came from search engines. So I dunno. 🙂 Thank YOU for commenting though!

      laurenthejukebox17

      January 30, 2011 at 10:29 pm


Leave a Reply

