some people like movies

reviews and reactions to the wonderful world of film

tv-update

leave a comment »

  • So I finished Prison Break.  Forever ago.  I’m mostly satisfied, but that end threw me a little.  By the end, Lincoln and Sucre were probably the favorite characters of the bunch, though I still have a place in my heart for Michael.
  • Peace out, V.  I guess I stopped caring, like, immediately after you were cancelled.
  • Pam and Jim are the cutest couple.  Ever.  Second ONLY to Doug and Carol on ER.  But it’s, like, suicide to compete with George Clooney, let’s be honest.  I’m on Season 5 of The Office, and I haven’t seen all of these episodes but they’re still funny.  “Guess what? I have flaws. What are they? Oh I donno, I sing in the shower? Sometimes I spend too much time volunteering. Occasionally I’ll hit somebody with my car. So sue me– no, don’t sue me. That is opposite the point I’m trying to make.”
  • 24 Season 1 is one of the greatest modern-day shows ever created.  It’s so original, so intense, and pretty much revolutionized TV in the 21st century.  Don’t deny it.  Jack Bauer is a definite bad-A.  I’m starting on Season 2 now, and it’s awesome too.  Sad that it started sucking in the end.

Written by laurenthejukebox17

April 6, 2011 at 11:04 pm

Leave a Reply

